Автор: Дмитрий Артемов
Издательство: Русская Редакция
Год издания: 2001
isbn: 5-7502-0154-6
Количество страниц: 576
Язык: русский
Формат: PDF
Книга посвящена Microsoft SQL Server 2000 - новой версии флагманской СУБД Microsoft, представляющей собой законченное решение для построения приложений управления данными, анализа и масштабируемых Web-приложений. Являясь ключевым компонентом Windows DNA,SQL Server 2000 обеспечивает высокую скорость разработки и развертывания приложений электронной коммерции, обработки данных, создания информационных хранилищ. Настоящее издание опирается на опыт, приобретенный разработчиками и администраторами во время работы с предыдущей версией: SQL Server 7.0. В книге рассматриваются основные нововведения SQL Server 2000: новые типы данных, расширенная поддержка Интернет-технологий (XML, доступ к серверу по HTTP), новые средства разработки приложений и возможности языка программирования Transact SQL. Богато иллюстрированное издание состоит из 10 глав, 4 приложений, словаря терминов и предметного указателя. Компакт-диск, прилагаемый к книге содержит пробную версию Microsoft SQL Server 2000 и примеры из книги.
Автор: Thomas Rizzo, Adam Machanic
Издательство: Apress
Год издания: 2005
isbn: 1-59059-477-0
Количество страниц: 705
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
SQL Server 2005 is a landmark release of Microsoft's powerful relational database management system for the Windows platform, and one that will change the way you architect your data systems and develop your data-driven applications. Pro SQL Server 2005 takes a deep look at the full range of SQL Server enhancements, and includes meaningful and relevant examples showing how these new features work and how you can build applications effectively. This book provides a critical examination of all of the major new functionality in SQL Server 2005, covering topics that are essential for DBAs and developers alike, including: T-SQL programming, CLR integration and assembly programming, Using SQL Server Integration Services for data extraction, transformation, and loading, The new native XML datatype and how to use it, Security enhancements and Service Broker
Автор: Kailash Jayaswal
Издательство: Wiley
Год издания: 2005
isbn: 0-471-77183-X
Количество страниц: 664
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
Covers the administration of all operating systems, data and network security, new trends in storage options, and server, network, and storage management Thoroughly explores each topic, with attention to various network and system design options, best practices, potential problems, and leading solutions Discusses how to build resiliency into the network, servers, and storage to prevent service outages despite hardware or software failures Includes plenty of real-world examples that illustrate objectives, problems, and solutions, along with a complete best practices section for every topic Shows administrators how to ensure close to 100 percent service uptime with various high-availability options such as redundancy and clustering; how to deal with server and storage proliferation, and how to manage separate networks for voice, IP, and storage
Автор: Linchi Shea
Издательство: Apress
Год издания: 2003
isbn: 159059097X
Количество страниц: 828
Язык: english
Формат: CHM
This unique book is written with the goal of super-charging your SQL Server administration skills with Perl scripting, taking you to the next level of SQL Server administration.
Автор: Don Jones
Издательство: Realtime
Год издания: 2003
Количество страниц: 175
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
This book is one that I’ve always wanted to write because I’m often called in on consulting jobs to help database developers and administrators narrow down the performance problems with their SQL Server-based.
Автор: Steve Kern, Deborah Lynd
Издательство: Sams
Год издания: 2003
isbn: 0-672-32502-0
Количество страниц: 1032
Язык: english
Формат: CHM
Lotus Notes and Domino 6 Development provides expert insight and authoritative advice on all of the core features of Lotus Notes and Domino development. The authors go beyond what is typically found in the simple tutorial style of book and deliver a thorough treatment of each design element, including coverage of the new features found in the R6 Designer. The additions to the Domino Designer in this release are extensive and powerful. R6 has been three years in the making, and the results have paid off in a huge improvement in the development environment. Improvements and additions have been made in reusability, Agent design and management, ease and flexibility of programming, development of the presentation layer, connection to external databases, and more. All of the development languages available for use in the Domino Designer are covered in the same thorough manner.
Автор: Robert Vieira
Издательство: Wrox, Wiley
Год издания: 2006
isbn: 0-7645-8433-2
Количество страниц: 720
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
After a quick primer on database design basics and the SQL query language (for those programmers who may be building their first database application), this book provides an overview of SQL Server itself, which has been dramatically redesigned with the 2005 release Once readers have grasped the fundamentals of database design and SQL concepts, they will then learn how to implement those concepts with Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Addresses creating and changing tables, managing keys, database normalization, writing scripts, working with stored procedures, programming with XML, and using SQL Server reporting and data transformation services The companion Web site provides all of the code found in the book
Автор: Steve Suehring
Издательство: Wiley
Год издания: 2002
isbn: 0-7645-4932-4
Количество страниц: 725
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
Welcome to MySQL Bible. A complete reference for the MySQL database server and environment. Whether you’re a database administrator looking to install MySQL, an existing MySQL administrator, a developer looking to use MySQL as a backend, or a combination of all three, this book can help.
Автор: Tony Bain, Louis Davidson
Издательство: Apress
Год издания: 2003
isbn: 1590592875
Количество страниц: 288
Язык: english
Формат: CHM
This handbook shows how to write faster and more robust stored procedures and functions, learn effective, real-world solutions to problems faced by database developers, designers, and administrators, and master topics such as optimizing and debugging.
ПОСТУПЛЕНИЯ
РУБРИКАТОР
Подробнее и с комментариями (0)