| |
Professional Apache Tomcat 6 |
|
|
Категория: MySQL (Apache), PostgreSQL, «Wrox» |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Vivek Chopra
Издательство: Wrox, Wiley
Год издания: 2007
isbn: 978-0-471-75361-2
Количество страниц: 664
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
With this comprehensive resource, you'll uncover the ins-and-outs of installing, configuring, and running the Apache Tomcat server. This book not only provides a line-by-line analysis of configuration options, but also explores the features and capabilities of Tomcat. You'll then gain the skills to solve the type of problems that arise during all phases of system administration, including shared hosting, security, system testing, and performance testing and tuning.
Focusing exclusively on Tomcat 6, the book takes you through all of the latest architectural and performance changes. You'll progress from basic Tomcat and web application configuration to more advanced techniques for clustering, JDBC connectivity, logging, and much more. All of this will help you effectively manage and administer your Tomcat deployment. Wrox Professional guides are planned and written by working programmers to meet the real-world needs of programmers, developers, and IT professionals. Focused and relevant, they address the issues technology professionals face every day. They provide examples, practical solutions, and expert education in new technologies, all designed to help programmers do a better job.
|
|
| |
|
|
| |
Introduction to Oracle 9i. SQL. Student Guide. Vol.1 |
|
|
Категория: Oracle, SQL, MySQL |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: N. Greenberg, P. Nathan
Издательство: Oracle
Год издания: 2001
Количество страниц: 442
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
Introduction to Oracle9i: SQL consists of two modules, SQL1 and Extended Data Retrieval with SQL.
SQL1 covers creating database structures and storing, retrieving, and manipulating data in a relational
database. Extended Data Retrieval with SQL covers advanced SELECT statements, Oracle SQL, and
iSQL*Plus Reporting. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
Microsoft SQL Server 2000 DTS Step by Step |
|
|
Категория: Компьютерная литература » Базы данных » SQL - Server |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Carl Rabeler
Издательство: Microsoft Press
Год издания: 2003
isbn: 0735619166
Количество страниц: 450
Язык: english
Формат: CHM
|
This introduction to SQL server 2000 data transformation services (DTS) walks step-by-step through the procedures for building an extensible data movement application that periodically moves data from delimited text files. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
Firebird. Руководство разработчика баз данных |
|
|
Категория: Компьютерная литература » Базы данных » Другие БД |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Хелен Борри
Издательство: БХВ-Петербург
Год издания: 2006
isbn: 978-5-94157-757-6
Количество страниц: 1105
Язык: русский
Формат: DJVU
|
Рассмотрены вопросы, необходимые разработчику для создания клиент-серверных приложений с использованием СУБД Firebird, явившейся развитием СУБД Borland Interbase 6. Содержится обзор концепций и моделей архитектуры клиент/сервер, а также практические рекомендации по работе с клиентскими библиотеками Firebird.
Детально описаны особенности типов данных SQL, язык манипулирования данными (Data Manipulation Language, DML), а также синтаксис и операторы языка определения данных (Data Definition Language, DDL). Большое внимание уделено описанию транзакций и приведены советы по их использованию при разработке приложений.
Описано программирование на стороне клиента и сервера: написание триггеров и хранимых процедур, создание и использование событий базы данных, обработка ошибок в коде на сервере и многое другое. Материал сопровождается многочисленными примерами, советами и практическими рекомендациями. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
Mastering Lotus Notes and Domino 6 |
|
|
Категория: Компьютерная литература » Базы данных » Lotus Notes (Domino) |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Matt Riggsby, Cate McCoy, Scot Haberman
Издательство: Sybex
Год издания: 2003
isbn: 078214053X
Количество страниц: 760
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
Mastering Lotus Notes and Domino 6 presents the Lotus Notes client and the Domino Designer
client as they appear to the people who use them. We begin with an overview of Notes as it appears to the person who processes daily; mails, checks their calendar, and interacts with company information. We then continue on to the Internet and look at how to do those same tasks using a web browser instead of the Notes client. Finally, we move to the power behind the scenes and learn how to program and deploy applications using Domino Designer. If you're new to Lotus Notes, this book will get you started using the remarkably powerful Notes client. If you're an advanced user, this book will help you get the most out of its many features. If you're ready to take control of your information from an application perspective, we'll get you going with the core concepts you need to start building your own applications. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
Lotus Notes and Domino 6 System Administrator Exam Cram 2 |
|
|
Категория: Компьютерная литература » Базы данных » Lotus Notes (Domino) |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Tony Aveyard, Karen Fishwick
Издательство: Que Publishing
Год издания: 2003
isbn: 0-7897-2918-0
Количество страниц: 624
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
As the reader of this book, you are our most important critic and commentator.
We value your opinion and want to know what we're doing right, what we
could do better, what areas you'd like to see us publish in, and any other words
of wisdom you're willing to pass our way.
As an executive editor for Que Publishing, I welcome your comments. You
can email or write me directly to let me know what you did or didn't like about
this book—as well as what we can do to make our books better.
Please note that I cannot help you with technical problems related to the topic of this
book. We do have a User Services group, however, where I will forward specific technical
questions related to the book.
When you write, please be sure to include this book's title and author as well
as your name, email address, and phone number. I will carefully review your
comments and share them with the author and editors who worked on the
book. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
Creating Your MySQL Database. Practical Design Tips and Techniques |
|
|
Категория: Компьютерная литература » Базы данных » MySQL (Apache), PostgreSQL |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Marc DeLisle
Издательство: Packt Publishing
Год издания: 2006
isbn: 1904811302
Количество страниц: 105
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
This book is an innovative and essential short guide for everyone on how to structure your data and set-up your MySQL database tables efficiently and easily. If you're creating a dynamic web application using open-source tools, then you're probably going to be setting up a MySQL database. Getting the design of this database right for your application and its data is vital, but it's often an intimidating and little-known process for non-developers and developers alike. Written by the creator of the popular phpMyAdmin tool, this book is a short but complete guide on how to design good data structures for MySQL. For most of us, setting up the database for an application is often an afterthought. While you don't need to be a professional database designer to create a working application, knowing a few insider tips and techniques can make both the process easier and the end result much more effective. This book doesn't set out to make you an expert in data analysis, but it does provide a quick and easy way to raise your game in this essential part of getting your application right. The book covers: Asking users the right questions to collect relevant data for the system you are building Detecting bad structures Sound data-naming techniques, for both table and column names Modeling data with future growth in mind Implementing security policies with data privileges and views Tuning the structure for performance Producing system documentation (data dictionary, relational schema) Testing the model with appropriate SQL queries This book takes a practical approach, implementing all theoretical concepts with examples. It is a fast-paced tutorial that focuses on critical decisions that you need to make every time you build MySQL databases. It is rich with tips and advice from an experienced practitioner. The book is ideal for anyone working with applications that use a MySQL database backend will benefit greatly from the advice and techniques in this book. Although a working knowledge of both SQL and MySQL is assumed, the book is suitable for both beginners and intermediate users alike. Whether you read it through and absorb the advice or work through it on a live project, the efficiency and maintainability of your databases will certainly improve as a result. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
Почтовая система сервера Lotus Domino 7.0 |
|
|
Категория: Компьютерная литература » Базы данных » Lotus Notes (Domino) |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: В.В. Некрасов
Издательство: Светотон
Год издания: 2006
isbn: 5-7419-0075-5
Количество страниц: 273
Язык: русский
Формат: PDF
|
В данной книге рассматриваются вопросы планирования, настройки, использования почтовой
системы на базе серверов Lotus Domino 7.0. Подробно рассмотрены все новые функции, присущие
новой 7.0 версии. В качестве испытательной среды использовалась платформа Windows.
Данный материал ориентирован на специалистов по компьютерным сетям, в функции которых
входит планирование, настройка, управление и эксплуатация сетей Lotus Domino. Книга написана
для облегчения нелегкого труда наших администраторов, к которым отношусь и я. Она может быть
полезна менеджерам, занимающимся вопросами проектирования и разработки информационных
систем. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-431): Microsoft SQL Server 2005 - Implementation |
|
|
Категория: SQL - Server, Учебные курсы Microsoft |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Daren Bieniek, Mike Hotek, Antonio Soto
Издательство: Microsoft Press
Год издания: 2006
Количество страниц: 990
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
This training kit is designed for information technology (IT) professionals who plan
to take Microsoft Certified Technical Specialist (MCTS) exam 70-431, as well as for IT
professionals who need to know how to implement and maintain Microsoft SQL
Server 2005 databases. We assume that before you begin using this kit you have a
working knowledge of Microsoft Windows, network technologies, relational databases
and their design, Transact-SQL, and the SQL Server 2005 client tools. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
Microsoft SQL Server 2000 High Availability |
|
|
Категория: Компьютерная литература » Базы данных » SQL - Server |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Allan Hirt, Cathan Cook
Издательство: Microsoft Press
Год издания: 2004
isbn: 0735619204
Количество страниц: 736
Язык: english
Формат: CHM
|
This guide provides an overview of the general guidelines for keeping a computer network up and running, focuses on specific techniques for clustering, log shipping, using replication, backing up a database, and implementing a recovery model. |
|
| |
|
|
|
ПОСТУПЛЕНИЯ
РУБРИКАТОР
Подробнее и с комментариями (0)